e-automobile.info


Ad

Volkswagen decided to go very big into electromobility. For this purpose, they developed the platform MEB, Modularer Elektrifizierungsbaukasten (modular electrifying construction kit). This is a construction kit for electric vehicles, which shall be the future base for many different models, among them several models of the ID.-family.

VW ID. - Data and Facts

ID.3 1ST

Registration starting May 8. 2019: register the ID.
Of the start edition ID.3 1ST, 30,000 cars will be produced. It will cost below 40,000 € for the simplest version and have a 58 kWh battery, which equates up to 420 km range. For one year, free charging for up to 2000 kWh (value about 600 €) on special charging stations will be included. This model will have exclusive special equipment, about which nothing was said yet. Also not known yet is, whether four-wheel drive will be available. There will be three different configuration varieties and four different colors.
For a reservation, 1000 € have to be transferred. The reservation can be cancelled. If it isn't cancelled, but turned into an order, then the delivery will be done by a local VW dealer. The start of production is planned for October or November 2019. Delivery will start in mid 2020.

VW ID.3
The VW ID.3 with camouflage foil, published on May 8th 2019. Photo © Volkswagen.


ID.3

The first model of the ID.-family, named ID.3, shall be Golf-sized on the outside, but have an inside space like the Passat. There will be three different battery sizes available, 45, 58 and 77 kWh for up to 330, 420 and 550 km range. Fast charging should be possible with up to 120 kW. The presentation of the production vehicle will be at the IAA in September. It is planned to produce the car CO2 neutral from the start. The cheapest version should cost below 30,000 € and also be available in 2020.


Volkswagen ID.

A bit later, the ID. Crozz an SUV-coupé will be available, some years later the Buzz, a VW Bus and the Vizzion, a limousine. Maybe there will be more models named ID.1 to ID.9, the higher the number, the larger the car.
Every ID.-model is expected to have the preconditions for autonomous driving, whereas fully autonomous driving is planned for the year 2025. Online features will be on an inital level at first and will later be expanded by updates from time to time. All models should offer the choice between rear-wheel drive and all wheel drive.






Ad

Last change May 10. 2019

No responsibility is taken for the correctness of this information. The articles on this site about electromobility and different electric car models are based on personal experience and on current news. They are not sponsored or supported by the car manufacturers.

↑ up ↑

e-automobile.info


Anzeige

Volkswagen hat beschlossen, ganz groß in die Elektromobilität zu gehen. Dazu entwickeln sie die Plattform MEB, Modularer Elektrifizierungsbaukasten. Dies ist ein Baukastensystem für elektrische Fahrzeuge, auf dem künftig eine Vielzahl verschiedener Autos basieren soll, darunter mehrere Modelle der ID.-Familie.

VW ID. - Daten und Fakten

ID.3 1ST

Registrierung ab 08. Mai 2019: ID.3 1ST registrieren
Die Startedition ID.3 1ST wird in einer Anzahl von 30.000 Stück angeboten werden. Sie soll unter 40.000 € für die einfachste Variante kosten und eine 58 kWh Batterie haben, was bis zu 420 km Reichweite entspricht. Man soll ein Jahr lang bis zu 2000 kWh (Wert ca. 600 €) Strom kostenlos an bestimmten Ladesäulen laden können. Dieses Modell soll über eine exklusive Sonderausstattung verfügen, über die noch nichts bekannt gegeben wurde. Ob Allradantrieb verfügbar sein wird, wurde ebenfalls nicht erwähnt. Es wird drei verschiedene Ausstattungsvarianten und vier verschiedene Farben geben.
Um zu reservieren muss man 1000 € überweisen. Die Reservierung kann wieder rückgängig gemacht werden. Wird sie dies nicht, sondern in eine Bestellung umgewandelt, dann erfolgt die Auslieferung über einen lokalen VW-Händler. Der Produktionsbeginn ist für Oktober oder November des Jahres 2019 geplant. Ausgeliefert werden soll ab Mitte 2020.

VW ID.3
Der VW ID.3 mit Tarnfolie, veröffentlich am 8. Mai 2019. Foto © Volkswagen.


ID.3

Das erste Modell der ID.-Familie, ID.3 genannt, soll außen Golf-Größe haben, innen aber Platz wie ein Passat bieten. Es wird drei verschiedene Batteriegrößen geben, 45, 58 und 77 kWh für bis zu 330, 420 bzw. 550 km Reichweite. Schnellladen soll mit bis zu 120 kW möglich sein. Die Vorstellung des Serienfahrzeuges wird auf der IAA im September stattfinden. Das Auto soll von Beginn an CO2-neutral produziert werden. Die günstigste Variante soll unter 30.000 € kosten und ebenfalls 2020 erscheinen.


Volkswagen ID.

Etwas später soll der ID. Crozz kommen, ein SUV-Coupé, ein paar Jahre später dann der Buzz, ein VW-Bus und der Vizzion, eine Limousine. Möglicherweise wird es auch mehr Modelle mit der Bezeichnung ID.1 bis ID.9 geben, je höher die Nummer, desto größer das Auto.
Alle ID.-Modelle sollen über die Voraussetzung für autonomes Fahren verfügen, wobei vollautonomes Fahren für das Jahr 2025 geplant ist. Online-Funktionalitäten sollen zunächst einen Erstumfang haben, der dann später von Zeit zu Zeit mit Updates erweitert wird. Bei allen Modellen soll zwischen Heckantrieb und Allradantrieb ausgewählt werden können.






Anzeige

Letzte Änderung 10.05.2019

Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr. Die Artikel dieser Seite zur Elektromobilität und zu verschiedenen Elektroautomodellen basieren auf unseren persönlichen Erfahrungen und auf aktuellen Nachrichten, sie werden nicht von den Herstellern gesponsort oder anderweitig unterstützt.

↑ hoch ↑